Google Analytics

Wednesday, February 1, 2012

2012 Mansfield ISD National Signing Day

Mansfield ISD congratulates student-athletes on signing national letters of intent to compete at the college level. National signing day is traditionally the first day a high school senior can sign a binding National Letter of Intent for college football, field hockey, soccer, track & field, and cross country. (Thanks to the Athletics Department for compiling this list. Updated 2/2/12 with additional names.)

Legacy High School
Girls Soccer:
Caitlynn Rinehart – Texas State
Kensli Pounds – Midwestern State University
Alex Edwards – Midwestern State University
Lauren Kee – Texas Wesleyan
Makenzie Koch – TCU
Maicee Brinkman – Oklahoma Christian University
Jessica Whetzel – Texas Wesleyan

Mansfield High School
Hassan Ridgeway – University of Texas
Jerod Evans – Air Force
Gary Davis – Air Force
Lenzy Pipkins – Louisiana Monroe
Mouf Adebo – Sam Houston State

Boys Soccer:
Jacob Speed – Kentucky

Kelsey Brungs – Hill Junior College

Girls Soccer:
Shay Williams – Angelo State University
Taylor Lowe – East Central University
Krista Kahl – East Central University
Kayla Cheesman – Lander University
Haley Maurice – Oklahoma State University

Cross Country
Elijah Vargas – Arlington Baptist College
Alejandro Guitierrez – Arlington Baptist College
Nick Hergenrother – New Mexico Military Institute (NIMI) 
Meredith Gleitz – Texas A&M University

Summit High School
Micah Awe – Texas Tech University
Bryan Ohene – Colorado State University
Calvin Burns – West Texas A&M University
Jacolby Robinson – Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Jaylon Singleton – Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Donovan Ellis – Wayland Baptist University
Brendan Pegg – Wayland Baptist University
Jordan Mathews  –  Wayland Baptist University

Girls Soccer:
Marisela Chavez  –  University of Central Arkansas
Trae Dimanche  –  East Central University 
Antoinette Bennett  –  University of Auburn

Timberview High School
AJ Bailey – Texas A&M University

Josh Esukpa – Incarnate World University
JE Thomas – Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Michael Adefolarin – Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Nick Lewis – Midwestern State University
Kendall Jackson – Midwestern State University
Rene Lawson – University of Minnesota, Crookston
Frank Kee – Tyler Junior College
Jeremy Miller – Tyler Junior College